Minnesota Area Codes

Minnesota is one of the 50 American states. It is the largest financial and industrial center in the region where it is located, the Midwest region. The state is bordered by Wisconsin and Lake Superior to the east, Iowa to the south, South Dakota to the west, and Canada to the north.

The black-billed loon is one of the state symbols of Minnesota

Minnesota was initially dominated by the French, who were not very interested in populating the region. Subsequently, the state came under British control, under the terms of the Treaty of Paris in 1763. After the independence of the United States in 1783, part of the region came under American control. The other part, which belonged to the French, was annexed by the United States in 1803. Minnesota became the 32nd state on May 11, 1858.

  • Abbreviationfinder.org: Find major meanings of abbreviation MN including the most common definition – Minnesota. Also see the list of other meanings in addition to Minnesota.
  • Countryaah.com: Provides ranking of top ten cities and towns in Minnesota by population. Also includes alphabetical list of and profile of each city of Minnesota.

Its name comes from the Sioux words “mini” (sky-colored) and “sota” (water), which were used to describe the Minnesota River. Its region is crossed by many rivers and bodies of water. The state has a temperate climate, with mild summers (average temperatures of 21ºC) and very cold winters (averages of -15ºC).

Although it has significant prominence in agriculture, since it is one of the largest national producers of wheat, soy and milk, it is the tertiary sector, that is, the provision of services, which accounts for most of the state’s economy. The manufacturing industry is also very important; the main goods produced are electronic equipment, processed foods and machinery.

The largest ethnic groups present in Minnesota are Germans, Norwegians, Irish and English. The state capital is Saint Paul.

Map of Area Codes in Minnesota

Area Code Map of Minnesota

Minnesota consists of the following area codes. Click on the area code to show the cities in that area code.

Minnesota Area Codes by County

The area code of 218 is used in the following 32 counties:

  1. Aitkin, MN
  2. Becker, MN
  3. Beltrami, MN
  4. Carlton, MN
  5. Cass, MN
  6. Clay, MN
  7. Clearwater, MN
  8. Cook, MN
  9. Crow Wing, MN
  10. Douglas, MN
  11. Grant, MN
  12. Hubbard, MN
  13. Itasca, MN
  14. Kittson, MN
  15. Koochiching, MN
  16. Lake, MN
  17. Lake Of The Woods, MN
  18. Mahnomen, MN
  19. Marshall, MN
  20. Morrison, MN
  21. Norman, MN
  22. Otter Tail, MN
  23. Pennington, MN
  24. Pine, MN
  25. Polk, MN
  26. Red Lake, MN
  27. Roseau, MN
  28. Saint Louis, MN
  29. Todd, MN
  30. Traverse, MN
  31. Wadena, MN
  32. Wilkin, MN

The area code of 320 is used in the following 32 counties:

  1. Aitkin, MN
  2. Benton, MN
  3. Big Stone, MN
  4. Carver, MN
  5. Chippewa, MN
  6. Chisago, MN
  7. Clay, MN
  8. Crow Wing, MN
  9. Douglas, MN
  10. Grant, MN
  11. Isanti, MN
  12. Kanabec, MN
  13. Kandiyohi, MN
  14. Lac Qui Parle, MN
  15. Lyon, MN
  16. Mcleod, MN
  17. Meeker, MN
  18. Mille Lacs, MN
  19. Morrison, MN
  20. Otter Tail, MN
  21. Pine, MN
  22. Pope, MN
  23. Redwood, MN
  24. Renville, MN
  25. Sherburne, MN
  26. Stearns, MN
  27. Stevens, MN
  28. Swift, MN
  29. Todd, MN
  30. Traverse, MN
  31. Wright, MN
  32. Yellow Medicine, MN

The area code of 507 is used in the following 31 counties:

  1. Blue Earth, MN
  2. Brown, MN
  3. Cottonwood, MN
  4. Dodge, MN
  5. Faribault, MN
  6. Fillmore, MN
  7. Freeborn, MN
  8. Goodhue, MN
  9. Houston, MN
  10. Jackson, MN
  11. Le Sueur, MN
  12. Lincoln, MN
  13. Lyon, MN
  14. Martin, MN
  15. Mower, MN
  16. Murray, MN
  17. Nicollet, MN
  18. Nobles, MN
  19. Olmsted, MN
  20. Pipestone, MN
  21. Redwood, MN
  22. Renville, MN
  23. Rice, MN
  24. Rock, MN
  25. Sibley, MN
  26. Steele, MN
  27. Wabasha, MN
  28. Waseca, MN
  29. Watonwan, MN
  30. Winona, MN
  31. Yellow Medicine, MN

The area code of 612 is used in the following 3 counties:

  1. Anoka, MN
  2. Hennepin, MN
  3. Isanti, MN

The area code of 651 is used in the following 8 counties:

  1. Anoka, MN
  2. Chisago, MN
  3. Dakota, MN
  4. Goodhue, MN
  5. Hennepin, MN
  6. Ramsey, MN
  7. Wabasha, MN
  8. Washington, MN

The area code of 763 is used in the following 8 counties:

  1. Anoka, MN
  2. Benton, MN
  3. Hennepin, MN
  4. Isanti, MN
  5. Mille Lacs, MN
  6. Ramsey, MN
  7. Sherburne, MN
  8. Wright, MN

The area code of 952 is used in the following 7 counties:

  1. Anoka, MN
  2. Carver, MN
  3. Dakota, MN
  4. Hennepin, MN
  5. Ramsey, MN
  6. Rice, MN
  7. Scott, MN